Whether you are maintaining to a 1st class county or a school wicket standard, our range of cricket loams are suitable for all end of season cricket wicket renovations, in season pitch repairs, and new constructions.
Service rating : I like Pitchcare because it offers me professional products and quality advice which I feel is better than I receive elsewhere as an amateur gardener. Product : Easy to sow on the lawn--much better than similar products available from High Street or Garden Centre.
Service rating : Good and efficient service. Well packaged. Product : Mixed with Asulox to spray bracken. Blue colour could only be seen while wet. Wish there had been a choice of colours e.g. Red.
Read after that may be reaction with Asulam so crossing fingers until next year.
Service rating : Arrived next day as promised. Unhappy with packaging - large box with no padding so the purchased tape-measures were free-floating. Luckily they were undamaged. Product : As described.
Service rating : Professional courteous staff which is as it should be, but not always achieved by all online firms Product : Not the first time of using, in my experience it is a superb against fungal disease in fine turf and as a fine turf strengthener.
Service rating : Excellent service & good communication. Product : Disappointed with packaging because if you don't lift very carefully the bags tear open as I found out the hard way. Other than that the product is great but dear. Would like to see a trade price for smaller businesses.
Service rating : Easy to use website and product delivered very quickly with excellent packaging. Would certainly continue to use Pitchcare and to recommend to friends, Product : This stuff certainly works on nettles - one application has led to mass extermination , Has also had good results on thistles, briars and creeping buttercups and improved grazing. May be quite expensive, but worth it.
Service rating : The photo on the website shows the socket together with fhe rubber insert. Although the text explains you dont get the rubber insert, it has caused me to place 2 orders with 2 carrige costs. OK but could do better. Photo needs changing. Product : Now need to order the rubber piece to go in the socket !!!
On 15-Aug-2014 the supplier responded: We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the product page relating to this item. As you have stated we have included a full description in text detailing exactly what the product includes. The image displayed represents the product as a whole should you purchase the addition items to which you will find the link in the text. Based on your comments we have decided to start selling this item as a complete piece as represented in the image shown and amendments to the product description will appear shortly.
Service rating : I was not given a proof of purchase confirmation email, so was unsure if my order was being processed. I did not receive an estimated time of delivery or even a message to say it had been dispatched.
when the product arrived it was missing a bolt, and had no assembly instruction, despite it needing to be assembled. I had to refer to a picture from the website to put it together. Product : The product itself was not very effective, the spray cans of paint just clogged up resulting in me not being able to use it. not happy with the product at all. as previously mentioned the item came without assembly instructions and had a bolt missing.
On 14-Aug-2014 the supplier responded: Thank you for your feedback. Automated emails are sent through out the ordering process, there may be a possibility we hold an incorrect email address for you ?
We have contacted you directly to discus the issues you are experiencing with your machine and you expressed that it maybe the paint cans causing the issue. We have since tried to contact you to see if we can of any further assistance but have been unsuccessful. Could we ask you to contact us if you are still experiencing difficulties.
A replacement bolt has been sent to you and we hope you have received this ?
Service rating : The item has 'apparently' been delivered to someone else!!! I have phoned twice to find out when I can get it and so far no news?? Product : Will let you know if I ever receive it
On 15-Aug-2014 the supplier responded: Service rating :Our sincere apologies once again for the delays you have experienced with this order. We hope you are happy with how we have handled this issue ? We would like to confirm this matter has been passed onto our accounts manager as the service you received was far below the high standard we expect from our courier company.
On 16-Aug-2014 the customer
changed their rating and
added: Problem now eventually solved thanks to Jenni. The courier used (TNT) was totally at fault and came up with lots of excuses for not delivering the product at the right place!!! I had to wait 11 days for them to find the right address!!!
Service rating : Very accessible on the phone. Gave good advice. The product is very suitable for irrigating cricket pitches. Has already saved one cricket game by wetting the ground evenly so that the roller can flatten the surface afterwards. The sprinkler hose came delivered in a secure box two days after I placed the order. Product : It's a shame that the unit is not a few meters longer than the 15m in one piece because then it would cover the whole of the cricket pitch. At the moment it irrigates the area between the creases at both ends. Perhaps we should buy the additional piece. It emits a suitable spray of fine rain, with two-thirds of the amount of water coming over to one side. It would have been better if the same quantity of water came on each side. The unit has brass fixtures at each end, which is better because this is much sturdier than plastic fittings. And the yellow lines clearly show which is the up side. Very pleased with the unit.
On 13-Aug-2014 the supplier responded: Product :Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service and products. What you have suggested regarding extending the hose is a possibility and a member of our technical team will contact you directly to discuss how you would do this. We hope you find this information useful.
Service rating : Delivered next day as promised Product : Generally good but the smaller tabs don't hold the pieces together in harder ground or if one of the legs comes into contact with a stone or tree root.
Service rating : Service as usual was first class Product : Mo bacter is a fantastic innovative product that greens our lawns and kills the moss with very little effort but to spread it in to the grass.
Service rating : Easy to use website. Product arrived the day after ordering, even though the order was placed after 12 noon. No complaints at all. Product : Excellent product for the control of ragwort
Service rating : Very easy to deal with, no issues whatsoever. Have saved the companies web page for the future. Product : Did what it was supposed to do and did it very well. Better than DIY store weedkiller.
Service rating : delivery was within 24 hrs when I was expecting 3 / 4 days ,great service but no one at home to take delivery in , it was left on doorstep , but excellent service . Product : this product will work out cheaper than the lime and water that we normally use, as the lines are not a permanent marking they are usually only needed for one day.
The Pitchcare store features over 2000 leading turf and amenity products at competitive trade prices and with the service you would expect from a leading internet retailer.
Pitchcare's products are supplied and used by national stadiums, golf courses, landscapers, professional lawncare in the UK and around the world. Our trained and helpful staff are on hand to offer specialist advice on all the products in our range whether you are looking for weedkiller, grass seed, line marking or any other lines from our extensive ranges.
Pitchcare.com was founded in 2001 by a Groundsman with the aim of improving the standard of sports turf, professional lawn care and amenity areas through the provision of knowledge, information and market leading turf care products.