Welcome! Login | Register
Secure Online Store Terms & Conditions Cookie Information
You have no products in your basket!
Items: 0
Total: £0.00
Independent Customer Feedback
Still waiting for my book
-- Feefo Reviewer
96%
Special Offers
Blaster Pro 1L Blaster Pro 1L
Buy 1 x Selected Weed Killer & Save 10% off The Chapin 62000 Knapsack Sprayer.
£42.10
Rosate Glyphosate 5L Rosate Glyphosate 5L
Buy 1 x Selected Weed Killer & Save 10% off The Chapin 62000 Knapsack Sprayer.
£22.00
Medallion TL Turf Fungicide 1L Medallion TL Turf Fungicide 1L
Buy 1 x Selected Fungicide & Save 15% Off The Chapin 62000 Knapsack Sprayer.
£268.00
PC Customer Reviews

Pitchcare reviews

Feedback for Pitchcare has been compiled from 2699 customer reviews

Date Product Score Customer Comment

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

As always...excellent...have not used the products yet.

Grassline Ready-Mark Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : very good service, easy to order and delivery spot on.
Product : seems to be thinner than previous seasons, used to dilute it, don`t now. Not as good coverage even when not diluted.

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very fast delivery and easy purchase
Product : Very good product

1 Year Pitchcare Magazine Subscription (Renewal)

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : very good company.
Product : The magazine is very interesting to read, many news and new products to Watch.

Everris Sierrasol Iron Soluble Fertiliser

Service:
Product:
++
++

Efficient and quick

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

first rate

Everris Sportsmaster Autumn 4-12-12

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : Perhaps, some advice for domestic users.
Product : Too early to do this

Everris Sportsmaster Renovator Pro 10-2-4

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Excellent service

Cyren Chlorpyrifos 1L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Communication and whole transaction was excellent.

Micropak KS16 Knapsack Sprayer 16L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Service rating : Products arrived quickly and safely wrapped
Product : This looks to be a fine piece of kit. Well designed and put together easily

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : arrived when they said it would
Product : excellent product will use it again

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Ordered and delivered promptly.
Product : Used when I was expecting weather to be dry for a few days, (it wasn't) but none the less the product did the job. The moss has turned brown, but I will probably have to wait until spring to give it a good brush as the property is north facing and doesn't see much sun/light at this time of year.

Amenity Glyphosate 360 5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Quick and convenient - nothing else to say which is a good thing!

Play Sand 1000kg Bulk Bag

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Good service, the driver was particularly helpful.
Product : The sand was perfect.

Chapin 62000 Tree & Turf Pro Poly Knapsack Sprayer 15L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very efficient service
Product : Seems Good

The Jet Four Wheel Trolley Aerosol Applicator

Service:
Product:
+
+

Product arrived on time and working fine.

Maxwell Premier Turf Hardener 3-0-3 +4Fe Mini

Service:
Product:
++
+

Very quick service

PVC Buckle Tree Ties

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : quick turnaround
Product : the best ties

MAX-LINE Instant Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
+
++

Service rating : Was not within the 72 hours. Quoted
But good otherwise
Product : Best we have used

MAX-LINE Instant Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Easy to order and quick delivery
Product : I've used the max-line for the first time. 30lts I've used so far and there's a long season to go. It looks good once it's done but it doesn't last long on grass and I've now received another 30lts s let's hope this lasts!!!

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : No problems. Right product delivered quickly
Product : So far, so good. Have used the product twice to date, and seems to be producing hoped-for results

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very professional service that looks after you from beginning to end.
Product : Easy to use & does what it says on the label.

Everris Sportsmaster Autumn 4-12-12

Service:
Product:
+
NA

Found the website a bit tricky to look up products, especially to compare one another. On the other hand, very efficient service and a prompt delivery. It's a pity I had to pay for delivery even though I spent over £200!

Digital Pocket Thermometer

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : Excellent service, but had to ask for receipt. Ordering was sraightforward.
Product : Good bit of kit at a fair price. Maybe a little slow?

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very good telephone service with excellent advice.
Product : It did what it said on the 'can'.7 days on the moss is very yellow.Thanks JH.

Jeyes Fluid 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

5 star service

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Excellent service
Product : A first rate product

MAX-LINE Platinum Pro Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : very good
Product : good

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Fast response and efficient service

Asteroid Biocare Weedkiller 1L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Fantastic customer service and quick delivery, if only all companies were as efficient and professional as Pitchcare,

Helly Hansen Gent Trousers

Service:
Product:
++
+

Great service from ordering to delivery. Many thanks.

Clearing Fairy Ring Lawn Treatment 2.5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Service rating : Very good service.
Product : Have applied product,too early to say,but looks promising.

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
+
NA

Pitchcare would be classed as excellent if they gave buyers the option of standard delivery, I am still in shock at the post & pkg cost (1st class) of a recent delievery.

Big Banana Dew Switch Complete

Service:
Product:
-
-

Service rating : I have bought 2 products from pitch car that I am not happy with. The switch but in particular the fertiliser spreader. I am hoping hte turf doctor that I have recently purchased will be better (have not tried it yet)
Product : I have only used it for a month and it is already breaking. will soon snap altogether.

Rosate Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Excellent fast service
Product : Top class week control

EverEdge Classic - Slate

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Delivered as promised excellent service.
Product : Relaced rotten log rolls with Everedge and very happy with the result. A lot more ridged than it looks and gives a nice clean finish.

Formal Grass Seed 2.5kg

Service:
Product:
+
++

Service rating : delivery could have been quicker
Product : great product fast germinating

EverEdge Classic - Brown

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Quick delivery
Product : Easy to install and works well

Gallup Biograde Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Very quick delivery thank you

Amenity Glyphosate 360 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Great communication and very quick delivery.THANKYOU
Product : Brilliant.it does exactly what it says on the " Label "

Headland Guard Pro 2.5L

Service:
Product:
++
-

Service rating : Smooth purchase and delivery
Product : Seems very expensive for what it is. My application is to add this to a mix of copper oxychloride and water as a longer term fungicide against peach leaf curl. After using it, it did not seem to have any sticking ability. As the chemical added just brushed of when dry. Will have to check after a spell of rain.


On 17-Nov-2014 the supplier responded:
Product :Thank you for taking the time to discus this issue with our technical manager. We hope you have found the advice useful and understand this product is now preforming as expected ? If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us.

Customer Services
cs@pitchcare.com
01902440265

Helly Hansen Chelsea Mid Safety Footwear

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Rapid service
Product : Good and comfortable boots

Everris Sportsmaster Autumn 4-12-12

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : good service not keen on prices that don't show inclusive of vat and transport
Product : wont know for a few weeks


On 12-Nov-2014 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the feedback. We are primarily a trade site that supplies sports clubs, lawn care companies, public sector organisations and businesses. We strive to offer the same levels of service to our domestic \ private consumers who we also value and treat with the same importance and high levels of service, but the decision to price VAT exclusive is based on the customer base and primary markets our business deals with.

Customer Services
cs@pitchcare.com
01902440265

EverEdge Classic - Slate

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very prompt.
Product : Very pleased with it.

Asteroid Biocare Weedkiller 1L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Fast response
Product : Not as effective as I'd have liked

Rosate Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Delivered quickly answered questions on phone

Mo Bacter 20kg Bag

Service:
Product:

Latest:
Service:
Product:
+++


++

+

Service rating : Very quick delivery
Product : Used the day it was delivered, first impressions are good hopefully it will keep the moss in check over winter


On 09-Nov-2014 the customer changed their rating and added:
I will use them again.

Everris Sportsmaster Autumn 4-12-12

Service:
Product:
--
++

delivery took more than two weeks and several phone calls to chase delivery date.


On 12-Nov-2014 the supplier responded:
Service rating :Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken with the haulage company concerned and would like to pass on their sincere apologies as well as our own for the delay you encountered. Time constraints on driver rounds as well as difficulties locating the delivery address resulted in items being returned to the local depot and delivery being re-scheduled. Please be assured delivery lead times are usually very efficient and we are sorry this was not your experience on this occasion. We have subsequently been in touch regarding your experience and hope you are satisfied with our service follow up?

Customer Services
cs@pitchcare.com
01902440265

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : buy with confidence very quick delivery.
Product : have used this product for many years . with excellent results.

Maxwell Premier Preseed 6-9-6 Regular

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : good service
Product : good product

Everris Greenmaster Pro-Lite Autumn 6-5-10

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : First Class service once again. Very pleasant call centre and really fast delivery.
Product : Not able to judge results as yet, but easy to apply and product was soon washed in by rain. If it is as good as the cold start I will be very happy. Very quick delivery.

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : excellent service, will continue to use them
Product : does what it says

Junior Cricket/ Football Rebound Trainer

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Service rating : Quick easy ordering good prices
Product : Christmas present still to be used!!!!

Maxwell Advanced Legion 6-5-10 +6Fe Mini

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Very prompt as always
Product : Does the job

Micropak KS16 Knapsack Sprayer 16L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Very helpful efficient service

Roundup Pro Biactive 450 5L Total Weed Control

Service:
Product:
++
+

Great

Big Banana Dew Switch Complete

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Prompt delivery verry happy
Product : Happy with purchace

Chipco Green 1L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : good service
Product : works well

Chipco Green 1L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Service rating : First class service. And we'll imformed by Email
Product : Weather too wet.

Jeyes Fluid 5L

Service:
Product:
--
++

Service rating : Sent damaged product twice ..then claimed it was the carrier .....packaging was not damaged
Product : always use a lot of this but first & last time from you


On 07-Nov-2014 the supplier responded:
Service rating :Please accept our apologies that the items were delivered in less than perfect condition on both occasions. After the first report of damage was made to us, our Warehouse Manager made a check of all the remaining stock. None of this stock showed any sign of damage. Unfortunately Jeyes Fluid is one of the only chemicals we sell in a metal container, with plastic containers they have a memory and will regain their original shape if knocked slightly, as will a cardboard box. However, metal tins have no memory and will show dents, this is still a rare problem and it appears that you have been extremely unfortunate that they have twice been damaged in transit. We are investigating packaging options and taking this up with our courier and Jeyes.

Customer Services
cs@pitchcare.com
01902440265

Roundup Pro Biactive 450 5L Total Weed Control

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Very good
Product : Very good will re order thank you

Lebanon ProScape 12-6-24+4MgO (33% Expo)

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Premier company. Product was easy to order and delivery was very prompt. My email query on the product was answered within hours. Have recommended to my gardener friends.

Amenity Glyphosate 360 5L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Very swift service - no hassle
Product : Does what it is supposed to do

Grassline Heavy Duty Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Easy to deal with and quickly despatched, will deffo use again.
Product : Was really surprised by the quality of this product, will recommend to anyone.

Precision Blue Spray Pattern Indicator

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : delivered proptley
Product : Does the job

Maxwell Premier Autumn & Winter 3-3-12 Regular

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Very prompt delivery
Product : Quality product

Maxwell Bullet Potassium Nitrate 13+0+46 20kg

Service:
Product:
+
++

Service rating : kept in the loop at all times
Product : Already in use and showing results - worth the cost

Estate Grass Seed

Service:
Product:
++
NA

delivered very quickly

Grassline Coloured Concentrate Line Marker Paint (10 ltr)

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Brilliant service, arrived on time.
Product : Last a long time!

Gallup Biograde Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Great service, easy to follow website and no problems!

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : pleased
Product : pleased

SBK Brushwood Killer 1L

Service:
Product:
+
NA

No problems with ordering or delivery. Simples

Lawn Disease Control 60 sq. m

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : Good
Product : Waiting to see the effect

EcoChem Multi Surface Algae Remover 5L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

First class service Thanks!

Everris Sportsmaster Renovator Pro 10-2-4

Service:
Product:
++
NA

excellent fast service

Everris Sportsmaster Renovator Pro 10+2+4 25kg

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : service and advice seemed pretty good, not used the autumn/winter feed so cannot comment on it. Very pleased with the sportsmaster which was purchased earlier and used during the summer. Would ask please correct personal records for me as My Name is GRIMSEY not Grimsby
Product : Both my son and I are very pleased with the results and improvement in our lawns

Back Lapping Paste 80/120 Grits

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Good service exactly as stated on delivery specifications.

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

We are very pleased. We have recommended your product and our friend has used it and is very well satisfied.

Everris Sportsmaster Renovator Pro 10-2-4

Service:
Product:
+
NA

The courier wouldn't specify a time other than any time during a particular day - need to be able to give more precise timing and text when within 30 mins of arriving like other firms.

Rosate Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : ultra fast delivery
Product : easy to apply and works well

MMC Pro Moss Killer 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Best company i deal with excelent customer service.
Product : Fantastic product delivers all the time.

Lebanon ProScape 12-6-24+4MgO (33% Expo)

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Very Helpful staff as ever.

I have applied the first product but will probably never be able to say how it worked and second product is for February.

However very happy that I am following there advice

Roundup Pro Biactive 450 5L Total Weed Control

Service:
Product:
++
++

Good fast service . Thank you

Grass Protection Mesh Standard

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Competitive price, excellent service have saved this seller
Product : Really good product, cheaper but stronger than a previously bought similar product

Grassline Coloured Concentrate Line Marker Paint (10 ltr)

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Always polite and helpful when I phone to order anything
Product : Good product as always

MAX-LINE Instant Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Needed the paint quickly which was sorted out by Pitchcare

Helly Hansen Haag Parka

Service:
Product:
-
NA

Service rating : several promised delivery dates given. Items have still not been delivered. it has been 4 weeks from point of order
Product : items have still not turned up!!!!!


On 07-Nov-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted you directly to discuss your order and the delay you have experienced. We would like to take this opportunity to once again apologise and to assure you that this delay, which unfortunately occurred due to a manufacturing issue has now been addressed and the original delivery date of your items bought forward. We hope you have been happy with our service to address these problems.

Customer Services
cs@pitchcare.com
01902440265

70/30 Fine Turf Top Dressing - 25kg Bag

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : hello,

I started to use some of this yesterday, fantastic product, I spread it on my aerated lawn and it's like watching little egg timers all over the surface, the top dressing just falls into the holes.
Only niggle....the content of these 40 bags were not as dry as the 40 I received a month or so ago......still usable but could have done with being a bit drier.

Regards
Paul
Product : hello,

I started to use some of this yesterday, fantastic product, I spread it on my aerated lawn and it's like watching little egg timers all over the surface, the top dressing just falls into the holes.
Only niggle....the content of these 40 bags were not as dry as the 40 I received a month or so ago......still usable but could have done with being a bit drier.

Regards
Paul

MM50 Grass Seed

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : very efficient
Product : very good for cricket pitches

Asteroid Biocare Weedkiller 1L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Service Excellent
Product : Very good weed killer

Everris Sportsmaster Autumn 4-12-12

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : All my dealings with Pitchcare were excellent. Dealt with my complaints about delivery issues very well. Three bags were split, two of which were just about empty, and the pallet was left in completely the wrong place despite clear instructions.
Product : First time I have used it yet to see results.

EverEdge Classic - Brown

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Good product , delivered on time
Product : Does the job, am about to order some more

Grassline White Out Line Marker Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
+
+

Service rating : good and quick service
Product : does what it says

ProSelect 5 20kg

Service:
Product:
++
NA

Service rating : Can not fault delivery. Excellent followingday
Product : Unable to rate as yet not used

EverEdge Classic - Brown

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : Good communication all round.
Product : We have used this before and purchased more for the front garden. It is strong yet flexible.

Grassline Heavy Duty Line Marking Paint 10L

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : very quick delivery
Product : wish it would last longer

Grassline Ultra Concentrate 10L

Service:
Product:
+
NA

Good service

Earthway 2600A Plus Medium-Duty Estate Broadcast Spreader

Service:
Product:
++
+

Service rating : Prompt service
Product : Good value for decent quality

Maxwell Advanced Legion 6-5-10 +6Fe Mini

Service:
Product:
++
++

Fascinating how efficieienct your company is. One of the best we deal with. From the initial phone call to place the order to next day delivery, it's a well cohersed experience.

Rosate Glyphosate 5L

Service:
Product:
++
++

Service rating : very good service
Product : have not used it yet

Price Monitor

In the event of you seeing any of our products cheaper anywhere else, do let us know and we'll try our best to beat that price for you!

BEAT MY QUOTE!

Customer Services

Our friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff are here to help!

Give us a call on 01902 440250
FAQs

Answers to our most frequently asked questions.

Credit Accounts

Sports club, business or school? Apply for a 30 day credit account here.

Delivery

Information concerning our delivery of courier and bulk items.

Forum

Interact with thousands of grounds care professionals for information and advice.

Brands

The Pitchcare store features over 2000 leading turf and amenity products at competitive trade prices and with the service you would expect from a leading internet retailer.

Pitchcare's products are supplied and used by national stadiums, golf courses, landscapers, professional lawncare in the UK and around the world. Our trained and helpful staff are on hand to offer specialist advice on all the products in our range whether you are looking for weedkiller, grass seed, line marking or any other lines from our extensive ranges.

Pitchcare.com was founded in 2001 by a Groundsman with the aim of improving the standard of sports turf, professional lawn care and amenity areas through the provision of knowledge, information and market leading turf care products.

International

Visit Pitchcare's International sites:

  PC Germany

Social Media

 

Sign Up

See our latest deals, offers and promotions first, direct to your inbox.

How would you like to checkout?
Close
Pitchcare Member Login
Login here to use your stored details.

Username or Email Address:
Password: (Case-sensitive)
Remember Me
 
Forgotten your details? Register as a member
Guest Checkout
Use the guest checkout if you do not wish to register.

Delivery Postcode:
Our checkout is securely stored.
PayPal Checkout

If you wish to complete your order with PayPal, click the logo below.