5 Football Groundsman of the year awards

The Football League and Premier league have announced the winners and runner ups in their annual Football Groundsman of the Year competition.

The winners and highly commended groundsman are as followed:-

Premier League:

Winner - Paul Ashcroft and Paul Burgess - Arsenal

Highly commended - Michael Curran and Andrew Tully - Newcastle United

Highly Commended - Jonathan Calderwood - Aston Villa


Winner - Dan Duffy - Swansea City
Highly Commended - Peter Ashworth - Preston NE
Highly Commended - Andrew Gray/Graeme Mills - Southampton

League One

Winner - Joe Aylett - Milton Keynes Dons
Highly Commended - Edward Mowe - Leicester City
Highly Commended - Terry Roberts - Cheltenham Town

League Two

Winner - Mike Phillips - Grimsby Town
Highly Commended - Ricky Rawlings - AFC Bournemouth
Highly Commended - Steve Speed - Port Vale

Editorial Enquiries Editorial Enquiries

Contact Kerry Haywood

07973 394037

Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine

You can have each and every copy of the Pitchcare magazine delivered direct to your door for just £30 a year.