0 IOG Scottish Football Groundsman of the Year

IOG Scottish Football Groundsman of the Year

THE WINNER of the IOG Scottish Football Groundsman of the Year award for 2005 will be announced at IOG SCOTSTURF (November 9 and 10).

Awarded by the Scotland and Ireland Region of the IOG, judging is based on criteria including such factors as available resources, presentation and housekeeping standards, technical knowledge and scope of operations.

This prestigious annual award is open to all groundsmen within the Scottish Premier League and Divisions 1, 2 and 3.

This year's shortlist will ensure it is a difficult decision for the judges:

Premier League:

John Hayes, Celtic FC

Colin Fraser, Livingston FC

Albert Dawson, Dundee United FC

1st Division:

Jim Dawson, Falkirk

Tom Docherty, St Mirren

2nd Division

Mark Farrell, Greenock Morton

Ian Dawson, Stirling Albion

3rd Division

Paul Barnett, Gretna

Stevie Bache, Queen's Park

The official announcement and presentation will take place at IOG SCOTSTURF on Thursday November 10th at 1.30pm.

Editorial Enquiries Editorial Enquiries

Contact Kerry Haywood

07973 394037

Advertise with us Advertising

Contact Peter Britton

01952 898516

Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine

You can have each and every copy of the Pitchcare magazine delivered direct to your door for just £30 a year.