0 LTOA elect new executive committee

The London Tree Officers Association (LTOA) have announced a newly elected Executive Committee to head up the Association for the next two years. The committee were elected by the organisation's membership and will continue to develop and support the management of London's trees.

The new Chair of the Executive Committee is Richard Edwards, Tree & Woodland Officer for the London Borough of Croydon; the new Vice Chair is John Parker, Arboriculture & Landscape Manager for Transport for London (Central area).

The Chair, Vice Chair and committee members Jake Tibbetts (Islington), Dave Lofthouse (Merton), Andy Tipping (Barnet), Oliver Stutter (Southwark), Rupert Bentley-Walls (Hackney), Barbara Milne (Westminster), Gary Meadowcroft (Southwark), Paul Akers (Westminster), Colleen O'Sullivan (Camden) and Lawrence Usherwood (Brent) will drive the Association forward over the next two years, developing tree management within the Capital and promoting the activities of the Association.

Richard Edwards, new chair of the LTOA said: "I am hoping to concentrate on maximising the benefits that LTOA membership can bring to grass roots tree officers to aid them in their day to day activities, whether that be through seminars, working groups or publications. I am a great believer in using the exchange of information and knowledge to support tree officers and develop their skills, and we will be working hard over the coming months to achieve this."

Editorial Enquiries Editorial Enquiries

Contact Kerry Haywood

07973 394037

Advertise with us Advertising

Contact Peter Britton

01952 898516

Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine

You can have each and every copy of the Pitchcare magazine delivered direct to your door for just £30 a year.