19 Professional Football Groundsman of the Year Awards 2005

Professional Football Groundsman of the Year Awards 2005

The presentation of the 2005 awards were held at the Hilton Hotel, Watford on Tuesday 11th April. Former World Cup Final referee and Football League official, Jack Taylor, did the honours. The winning and commended grounds were as follows:

League 2

Winner: Northampton Town - Head Groundsman Paul Currier
Highly commended: Notts County, Cheltenham.

League 1

Winner: Bristol City - Head Groundsman Craig Richardson.
Highly commended: Notts Forest, Bournemouth.


Winner: Ipswich Town - Head Groundsman Alan Ferguson
Highly commended: Southampton, Norwich.

Premier League

Winner: Arsenal - Head Groundsman Paul Burgess
Highly commended: Man City, Tottenham.

Editorial Enquiries Editorial Enquiries

Contact Kerry Haywood

01952 897416

Customers Advertising

Contact Peter Britton

01952 898516

Subscribe Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine

You can have each and every copy of the Pitchcare magazine delivered direct to your door for just £30 a year.