0 Ashes 2015: England and Australia open Test series in Cardiff

prEngland will begin their attempt to regain the Ashes from Australia at Cardiff's Swalec stadium in July 2015.

The opening game of the five-match Test series begins on 8 July, with the second Test at Lord's from 16 July.

Birmingham's Edgbaston ground and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will also stage matches, with The Kia Oval hosting the finale from 20 August.

England are bidding to win a fourth successive home series, having lost the last one 5-0 in Australia in 2014.

After the Ashes, England and Australia play a Twenty20 match in Cardiff before the two sides meet in five one-day games at Ageas Bowl, Lord's, Emirates Old Trafford and Headingley.

England also play New Zealand in 2015.

The Black Caps begin their tour in May with matches against Somerset and Worcestershire before the first Test at Lord's on 21 May.

Headingley will stage the second Test of the two-match series before the focus shifts to the one-day format.

Edgbaston, Kia Oval, Ageas Bowl, Trent Bridge and Emirates Durham ICG are all due to stage ODIs, with Emirates Old Trafford hosting a Twenty20 match.

To read the full story click here

Editorial Enquiries Editorial Enquiries

Contact Kerry Haywood

07973 394037

Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine Subscribe to the Pitchcare Magazine

You can have each and every copy of the Pitchcare magazine delivered direct to your door for just £30 a year.