Ernest Doe win top dealer award

Peter Driverin Industry News

ERNEST DOE win rANSOMES JACOBSEN Distributor of the Year TITLE

By Helen Windsor


Managing Director Colin Doe accepted the silver trophy and commemorative plaque from David Withers Executive Director Sales and Marketing, at The Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate at BTME recently.

Ransomes Jacobsen dealers from the UK, Eire and Europe attended the ceremony, which recognised business excellence in all areas. Three dealers in particular were honoured with awards for service to the industry, Scottish Grass Machinery for ten years, Bartram Mowers for 30 years and R S Bird for an outstanding 75 years. SGM were also announced as UK Turf Dealer of the Year.

David Withers, Executive Director Sales and Marketing commented,

"The Distributor of the Year award recognises outstanding performance in all sectors of the business, including service, parts, sales and marketing.

"Ernest Doe has not only demonstrated outstanding performance across all market sectors and product ranges, but they have also shown tremendous commitment to Ransomes Jacobsen, and without exception they continue to dominate their territory. They thoroughly deserve the title of Ransomes Jacobsen distributor of the year."

It was also a good night for northern-based dealers Rickerby Ltd, who collected two awards. For the second yearRJGrouppic.jpg

The complete list of award winners were as follows:

Ransomes Jacobsen Ernest Doe & Sons Ltd, Ulting, Essex.

Distributor of The Year

UK Turf Dealer of the Year Scottish Grass Machinery,Inverkeithing, Fife.

Award for Service to the Industry(10 Years)

UK Sweeper, Dealer of the Year SRS Cleaning Ltd, Richmond, N.Yorkshire

UK Service, Dealer of the Year Lawn Mower Services Ltd,Wellingore, Lincolnshire

UK Parts, Dealer of the Year T H White Ltd, Tetbury, Gloucestershire.

UK E-Z-GO, Dealer of the Year Rickerby Ltd, Carlisle, Cumbria.

ING Award for Finance.

European Turf, Distributor of the Year OY J Trading, Vantaa, Finland

European E-Z-GO, Distributor of the Year Easy Drive, Barcelona, Spain

International Industrial Vehicle Duchell, Soesterberg, Netherlands

Distributor of the Year

Specialty Products Sales Achievement R S Bird Ltd, Cowbridge, Wales

Award for Service to the Industry (75 Years)

Service Distributor of the Year ITTEC s.r.o, Kunratice, Czech Republic

Parts Distributor of the Year A Verbeke & Sons, Tielt, Belgium

Turf Products Sales Achievement P.A. Turney Ltd, Bicester, Oxfordshire

International E-Z-GO, Distributor of the Year Oman Technical Agricultural, Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

European Sweeper, Distributor of the Year Hijos de a Ferrer Dalmau, Barcelona, Spain.

International Turf, Distributor of the Year CSE Equipment, Cape Town, South Africa
Award for Service to the Industry Bartram Mowers Ltd, Ipswich, Suffolk

(30 Years)

Article Tags:
Industry news