Groundsman of the Year Awards 2012

Editorin Football

FAGroundsmanThe FA have announced the results of this season's Groundsman of the Year awards .

The first-placed groundsmen will each be presented with a trophy at their respective grounds, and will be invited for a celebration at Wembley at an England international fixture later in the year. In addition, they will be hosting a 'Winners Day' in October for all the nominated groundsmen in each award category.

The judges reported a particularly high standard of groundsmanship across the country despite the adverse winter weather, and the FA would like to thank all those who submitted nominations this season.

The Football Conference Award

Winner Rob Brooks (Alfreton Town FC)
Runner Up Graham Osbourne (FC Halifax)
3rd Place Stewart Ward (Forest Green Rovers
HC Paul Eddlestone (Hyde FC)
HC Peter Howard (Farnborough FC)

Northern Premier League Award

Winner Michael Grimmer (Stocksbridge Park Steels FC)
Runner Up Graham Foxall (Trafford FC)
3rd Place Philip Varney (Belper Town)
HC Stuart Turner (Quorn FC)
HC Peter Robinson (Witton Albion FC)

Southern League Award

Winner Craig Ringsell (Chesham United)
Runner Up Mark Welch (Bedworth United)
3rd Place David Naylor (St Neots Town)
HC Kevin Sturmey (Taunton Town)
HC Ken Dunwell (AFC Totton)

Isthmian League Award

Winner Simon Rudkins (Hastings United)
Runner Up Robert Mitchell (Wingate & Finchley)
3rd Place DAVID PAGE (Lowestoft Town)
HC Rob Darby (Corinthian Casuals)
HC David Bidwell (Harlow Town)

National Award 3 & 4

Winner Michael Grimmer (Stocksbridge Park Steels FC)
Runner Up Simon Rudkins (Hastings United)
3rd Place Graham Foxall (Trafford FC)
HC Craig Russell (Chesham United)
HC Mark Welch (Bedworth United)

National Award 5 & 6

Winner Terry Homer (Brocton FC)
Runner Up Graham Coles (Burton Park Wanderers)
3rd Place Shaun Pugh (Burnham Ramblers)
HC Paul Friskney (Barton Town Old Boys FC)
HC Ian Muir (Beckenham Town)
HC Glyn Yates (Carterton FC)

National Award 7 and below

Winner Jim Ferguson (Poppleton Juniors)
Runner Up Stuart Green (Peterborough FC Internationale)
3rd Place J B Stevenson (Mickleover RBL)
HC Mark Zipfel & Simon Juby (Thetford Rovers FC)
HC Paul Maddison (Millmoor Juniors Football Club)
HC Geoff Cowe (Lawford Lads)

Article Tags: